Art

Modern Ukrainian artists of world renown

Among modern Ukrainian artists there are many such that are well-known all over the world among connoisseurs and experts in the field of painting. Their paintings are very highly valued and sold for sale for fabulous for our country money. The works of these artists occupy worthy places in the expositions of the largest and most famous world museums, as well as in private collections of foreign collectors. The paradox is that respected and popular artists abroad, and their work is often almost unknown at home, except in a very narrow circle of professionals. Let’s try to correct this unjust and unfortunate misunderstanding and introduce the readers to some of these people and their creativity.

Alexander Roitburd


Alexander Roitburd is probably one of the most famous contemporary Ukrainian artists in the world. Alexander Anatolyevich is a native of Odessa, is the director of the Odessa Art Museum. In the range of his interests, in addition to painting, photography, video and graphics are included. Basically, creativity and life of Roitburd are connected and are held in Kiev and Odessa. The works of Roitburd are versatile, but, as a rule, shocking.
Personal exhibitions of Roitburd were held in Ukraine, Russia and the United States.
Alexander Anatolyevich is the owner of a kind of record – his work is considered the most expensive modern Ukrainian work of art. It’s about the film “Farewell, Caravaggio,” which was sold for an amount of ninety-seven thousand US dollars.

Farewell, Caravaggio


Skovoroda in the Garden of Divine Songs


Goethe in Weimar


Massacre on Chios


“Portrait of Yuri Gagarin. From the series “If there is no water in the tap …” 2010


Buddha Mamai


Opus # 3


Samurai Mamai


Untitled


Self-portrait

Vasiliy Tsagolov


Vasily Tsagolov, a native of Digor in North Ossetia, has been living and working in the Ukrainian capital since his studies at the State Academy of Arts in Kiev. Vasily Tsagolov is one of the most expensive and most popular contemporary Ukrainian artists. His personal “cash equivalent of popularity” was pulled at fifty-three thousand six hundred US dollars – the picture of the artist named “Office Love-2” from the cycle “Office Love” was sold for this amount at auction in 2009. In the same year at the auction Sotebue’s another picture of Tsagolov “Bunny” was purchased for an amount of forty one thousand dollars.

Personal exhibitions Tsaglov held in galleries of Ukraine and Russia, he also took part in group exhibitions in these countries, as well as in the United States and France.

Among the reviews and characteristics of critics and art critics, Vasily Tsaglov’s definition of Aksinya Kurina as the most cinematic contemporary Ukrainian artist is interesting.


“”Office love-2”


“Bunny”


“Orgy”, 2006


Double landing”


Portrait of an old man. (From the series “At fear, the eyes are great”). Oil on canvas, 2011


“Do not be scared”, 2014


Work from the series “Fear of the eye is great.” “Fly”, 2011

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Арт

Современные украинские художники с мировой известностью

Среди современных украинских художников есть немало таких, которые хорошо известны во всем мире среди ценителей и экспертов в области живописи. Их картины очень высоко ценятся и продаются продаются за баснословные для нашей страны деньги.  Работы этих художников занимают достойные места в экспозициях крупнейших и знаменитейших мировых музеев, а также в частных собраниях иностранных коллекционеров. Парадокс заключается в том, что уважаемые и популярные за границей художники, и их работы зачастую практически неизвестны у себя на родине, разве что в очень узком кругу профессионалов. Попробуем исправить это несправедливое и досадное недоразумение и познакомить читателей с некоторыми из этих людей и их творчеством.

Александр Ройтбурд


Александр Ройтбурд является, наверное, одним из самых известных в мире современных украинских художников. Александр Анатольевич уроженец города Одессы, является директором Одесского художественного музея. В круг его интересов кроме живописи входят фотография, видео и графика. В основном творчество и жизнь Ройтбурда связаны и проходят в Киеве и Одессе. Работы Ройтбурда разноплановы, но, как правило, эпатажны.

Персональные выставки Ройтбурда проводились в Украине, России и Соединенных штатах.

Александр Анатольевич является обладателем своего рода рекорда – его работа считается самым дорогим современным украинским произведением искусства. Речь идет о картине «Прощай, Караваджо», которая была продана за сумму в девяносто семь тысяч американских долларов.


Прощай, Караваджо


Сковорода в Саду божественных песен


Гете в Веймаре


Резня на Хиосе


«Портрет Юрия Гагарина. Из серии «Если в кране нет воды…» 2010


Будда Мамай


Opus # 3


Самурай Мамай


Без названия


Автопортрет

Василий Цаголов


Василий Цаголов уроженец города Дигор в Северной Осетии со времен обучения в Государственной академии искусств в Киеве живет и работает в столице Украины. Василий Цаголов входит в число самых дорогих и самых популярных современных украинских художников. Его персональный «денежный эквивалент популярности» потянул на пятьдесят три тысячи шестьсот американских долларов – картина художника с названием «Офисная любовь-2» из цикла «Офисная любовь» была продана за эту сумму на аукционе в 2009 году. В том же году на аукционе Sоthеbу’s еще одну картину Цаголова «Зайчик» приобрели за сумму в сорок одну тысячу долларов.

Персональные выставки Цаглова проходили в галереях Украины и России, также он брал участие в групповых выставках на территории этих стран, а также в Соединенных штатах и во Франции.

Среди отзывов и характеристик со стороны критиков и искусствоведов интересно определение Василия Цаглова Аксиньей Куриной как самого кинематографичного современного украинского художника.


«Офисная любовь-2»


«Зайчик»


«Оргия», 2006


«Двойное приземление»


Портрет старика. (Из цикла «У страха глаза велики»). Холст, масло, 2011 г.


«Не лякайся», 2014


Работа из серии «У страха глаза велики». «Муха», 2011

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *