Art

Modern Ukrainian artists of world renown (part 2)

We continue to talk about contemporary Ukrainian artists who have received worldwide popularity and recognition, and today we will introduce our readers to two more of them. It will be about Alexander Gnilitsky and Oleg Tistole.

Alexander Gnilitsky

Alexander Anatolyevich Gnilitsky was born in Kharkov in 1961. Here, too, began his emergence as an artist. At the end of the seventies of the last century, Alexander was trained in the Kharkov Art School in the theatrical scenery department. Later on, Gnilitsky continued his education in Kiev by studying at the Ukrainian State Academy of Art at the Department of Monumental Painting. Gnilitsky’s fellow students were many of those who today are famous artists who shape the face of modern Ukrainian art.
In the future, the life and work of Alexander Gnilitsky mostly took place in Kiev. The creative path of the artist began in those days when the state tried to control all spheres of life of its citizens, and considered it necessary to direct the people of art into the mainstream of the genre of “socialist realism”. Alexander, like many other young artists, joined the ranks of the so-called “Ukrainian new wave.” Gnilitsky became a member of the creative association that was called “Parkommune” because it was based on the street of the Paris Commune. Friends of the artist often called him “Pope of the Paris Commune”, t. the artist’s sympathy and willingness to help were associated with the pope.
Gnilitsky’s paintings are often ironic and melancholy. One of his most famous works is the painting “Daddy, a helmet crushes”, written in 1990. This is the period of “Parkommuny” and the desire of young artists to break away from the framework established by the Soviet system.


The most financially successful work of Gnilitsky was the picture “Heaven, Olegovsky”, which was sold on the akcione for forty one thousand two hundred and fifty US dollars.

“Heaven, Olegovsky”

Oleg Tistol

Another leader of the “new Ukrainian wave”, a representative of the style of the “Ukrainian neo-Baroque” – Oleg Mikhailovich Tistol. Oleg Tistol is a native of Mykolaiv region. His artistic education Oleg began the children’s art school in the city of Nikolaev. Next were the Republican Art School named after Taras Shevchenko in Kiev and the Lviv State Institute of Decorative and Applied Art in Lviv.
Among the creative developments of Tistol there are paintings, sculptures, photographs, installations. One of the artist’s longest-running projects was the project “Ukrainian Money” stretching from 1984 to 2001. As part of the project, the artist writes images of Ukrainian historical and cultural brands – among them the legendary Roksolana, Cossack hetmans, just Cossacks. At the same time, all images appear in the form of Soviet clichés and stereotypical stencils. The project raised an acute topic of popularizing the historical heritage and related speculations.

 Project of Ukrainian Money: Roksolana”

One of the most famous works of Tistol are the “Project of Ukrainian Money: Roksolana”, “TV + Realism”, “Yu.Be Ka”.

 “TV + Realism”

“Yu.B. Ka.Tretius Rome”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Арт

Современные украинские художники с мировой известностью (часть 2)

Мы продолжаем рассказывать о современных украинских художниках, получивших мировую популярность и признание, и сегодня познакомим наших читателей еще двумя из них. Речь пойдет об Александре Гнилицком и Олеге Тистоле.

Александр Гнилицкий

Ныне покойный Александр Анатольевич Гнилицкий родился в городе Харькове в 1961 году. Здесь же началось и его становление как художника. В конце семидесятых годов прошлого века Александр проходил обучение в Харьковском художественном училище на кафедре театральных декораций. В дальнейшем Гнилицкий продолжили свое образование в Киеве обучаясь в Украинской государственной академии искусства на кафедре монументальной живописи. Сокурсниками Гнилицкого были многие из тех, кто сегодня является известными художниками, формирующими лицо современного украинского искусства.

В дальнейшем жизнь и творчество Александра Гнилицкого в основном проходило в Киеве. Творческий путь художника начинался в те времена, когда государство пыталось контролировать все сферы жизни своих граждан, а людей искусства считало нужным направлять в русло жанра «соцреализма». Александр, как и многие другие молодые художники, влился в ряды так называемой «украинской новой волны». Гнилицкий стал участником творческого объединения, носившего название «Паркоммуна» из-за того, что оно базировалось на улице Парижской коммуны. Друзья художника часто называли его «Папой Парижской коммуны», т.к. отзывчивость художника и готовность помочь ассоциировалась у них с папой.

Картины Гнилицкого часто ироничны и меланхоличны. Одна из его самых известных работ – картина «Папа, шлем давит», написана в 1990 году. Это период «Паркоммуны» и стремления молодых художников вырваться за установленные советской системой рамки.

Самой финансово успешной работой Гнилицкого стала картина «Небо. Олеговская», которая была продана на акцуоне за сорок одну тысячу двести пятьдесят долларов США.

«Небо. Олеговская»

Олег Тистол

Еще один из лидеров «новой украинской волн», представитель стиля «украинского необарокко» — Олег Михайлович Тистол. Олег Тистол уроженец Николаевской области. Свое художественное образование Олег начал детской художественной школе города Николаева. Далее были Республиканская художественная школа имени Тараса Григорьевича Шевченко в Киеве и Львовский государственный институт декоративно-прикладного искусства во Львове.

Среди творческих наработок Тистола есть картины, скульптуры, фотографии, инсталяции. Одним из самых долгоиграющих проектов художника стал проект «Украинские деньги» растянувшийся с 1984 по 2001 год. В рамках проекта художник пишет образы украинских исторических и культурных брендов – среди них легендарная Роксолана, казацкие гетманы, просто казаки. При этом все образы предстают в виде советских клише и стереотипных трафаретов. Проект поднимал острую тему популяризации исторического наследия и связанных с этим спекуляций.

                                                                                                                                                       Проект украинских денег. Роксолана»

Одними из самых известных работ Тистола являются «Проект украинских денег. Роксолана», «TV + Реализм», «Ю.Бе. Ка».

                                                                                                                                                                                            «TV + Реализм»

                                                                                                                                                                                 Ю.Бе. Ка. Третий Рим

 

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *