Art

Romantic featheriness of Alexander Lidagovsky

Artist of our time

The works of the Ukrainian sculptor Alexander Lidagovsky are shrill modern. They are in tune with our time, the world and the pace of life. In the era of the Internet and social networks, contemplation of art gives way to the involvement of the viewer, that is, interaction and co-creation. Art objects created by Lidagovskiy invite us to interact. Through them you can take a new look at the usual things, you can make selfi, becoming a part of these objects, and some of them can even be completely free of charge to pick up yourself, discovering in an unexpected place. And in this dialogue with the author with pleasure you enter, because you feel his genuine interest in feedback. This is modern art, as it is, in its best manifestation.

Non-artifical art of Alexander Lidagovsky

Alexander Lidagovsky is an artist with great experience. As a true creator, he is always in search of new ideas and forms of their incarnation. Among his works are nonclassical monuments in classical bronze, gigantic sculptures of cardboard, multilayered figures of steel sheets, kinetic sculptures that can be set in motion, as well as amusing antics such as fake meteorites from garbage, plaster birds and much more. These creative searches are understandable to the viewer, because they are about people and for people. In particular, cardboard sculptures were exhibited in Japan, had a great success at the Biennale in the Netherlands, were sold out by collectors and galleries. Maybe because first of all it’s a creation of a romantic and a dreamer. It would seem that the paper is not the most convenient material for the sculptor, not the most durable, more suitable for two-dimensional images. But the author succeeded in his unusual plan. Just as it is possible to create from solid sheets of cold metal three-dimensional figures with smooth lines, from which the living heat radiates. The diverse creativity of Lidagovsky combines emotionality and sensuality. A romantic aura even bows from the names of installations: “River-Love”, “Love-Universe”, “Balance”, “A Girl Trying on Clouds” … And they are united by the artist’s sincere belief in the concept of street art as an art output beyond the artificial space workshops and galleries – going out to meet people and honest human reactions.

Romantic weightlessness in the middle of the city

Walking around Kiev, you can find several sculptures of Alexander Lidagovsky. Most often they are female and paired figures of bonded metal sheets, which together create a three-dimensional image. From different sides they are perceived in different ways. In addition, the steel faces have a mirror surface. Sculptures fit organically into the park landscape, do not look like something alien. Perhaps this is the most suitable place for their exposure, because if you look at them directly, the figures become transparent, and the lines behind the lines are superimposed on the natural background – the ends of the sheets. We see the street as if under a musical staff or strings. However, everyone will have their own associations. Thus, the space surrounding the artifact turns into a new work of art – momentary, changing in time and only “yours”. It turns out that the air between the layers of these creations is no longer a void, but a place for filling with own meanings. Their translucency works like a hint or an unexpected thought that will fly further along the city with hundreds of people running past the sculpture in the park. Modern art finds unexpected ways to its recipients, even in the daily urban bustle, and not only in the quiet halls of galleries.

His favorite images are, of course, female. The author named the exhibition dedicated to them “Feminy”. These are beautiful, exciting and touching women in thoughtful, sometimes defenseless poses. Many figures are created as if frozen in flight, when only a small point of contact connects them to the ground. And some, on the contrary, are only half visible above the ground, as if they had just emerged from under a calm surface.

And the sculptor arranges gypsum birds in Kiev, very similar to the real ones. And anyone who finds such an art-thing, can easily take it to himself, if he wants. A kind of material message from the author. With good humor and an elegant reminder of the artist’s eternal mission – to bring beauty to the world.

Here is such a serious and mischievous straight-art from Alexander Lidagovsky.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Арт

Романтическая невесомость Александра Лидаговского

Художник нашего времени

Работы украинского скульптора Александра Лидаговского пронзительно современны. Они созвучны нашему времени, миру и темпу жизни. В эпоху Интернета и социальных сетей созерцательность искусства уступает место вовлеченности зрителя, то есть интеракции и сотворчеству. Арт-объекты, созданные Лидаговским, приглашают нас к взаимодействию. Сквозь них можно по-новому посмотреть на привычные вещи, можно сделать селфи, став частью этих объектов, а некоторые из них можно даже совершенно бесплатно забрать себе, обнаружив в неожиданном месте. И в этот диалог с автором с удовольствием вступаешь, потому что чувствуешь его неподдельную заинтересованность в обратной связи. Это современное искусство, как оно есть, в лучшем своем проявлении.

Неискусственное искусство Александра Лидаговского

Александр Лидаговский — художник с большим опытом. Как истинный творец, он всегда пребывает в поиске новых идей и форм их воплощения. Среди его произведений неклассические памятники в классической бронзе, исполинские скульптуры из картона, многослойные фигуры из листов стали, кинетические скульптуры, которые можно приводить в движение, а также забавные шалости типа фальшивых метеоритов из мусора, гипсовых птичек и многое другое. Эти творческие поиски понятны зрителю, потому что они о людях и для людей. В частности, картонные скульптуры выставлялись в Японии, имели большой успех на биеннале в Нидерландах, были раскуплены коллекционерами и галереями. Может быть, потому что в первую очередь это творения романтика и мечтателя. Казалось бы, бумага не самый удобный для скульптора материал, не самый прочный, больше подходящий для двухмерных изображений. Но автору удался его необычный замысел. Так же, как удается создавать из плоских листов холодного металла объемные фигуры с плавными линиями, от которых веет живым теплом. Разнообразное творчество Лидаговского объединяет эмоциональность и чувственность. Романтической аурой веет даже от названий инсталляций: «Река-Любовь», «Любовь-Вселенная», «Равновесие», «Девушка, примеряющая облака»… И еще их объединяет искренняя вера художника в концепцию стрит-арта как выхода искусства за пределы искусственного пространства мастерских и галерей — выхода на улицу для встречи с людьми и честными человеческими реакциями.

Романтическая невесомость посреди города

Прогуливаясь по Киеву, можно встретить несколько скульптур Александра Лидаговского. Чаще всего они представляют собой женские и парные фигуры из скрепленных металлических листов, которые вместе создают объемное изображение. С разных сторон они воспринимаются по-разному. К тому же стальные грани имеют зеркальную поверхность. Скульптуры органично вписываются в парковый ландшафт, не выглядят чем-то чужеродным. Возможно, это и есть самое подходящее место для их экспозиции, ведь, если смотреть на них прямо, то фигуры становятся прозрачными, а на природный фон позади них «накладываются» линии — торцы листов. Мы видим улицу будто под нотным станом или струнами. Впрочем, у каждого возникнут свои ассоциации. Таким образом и пространство, окружающее артефакт, превращается в новое произведение искусства — сиюминутное, меняющееся во времени и только «ваше». Получается, что воздух между слоями этих творений — уже не пустота, а место для заполнения собственными смыслами. Их полупрозрачность работает как намек или неожиданно возникшая мысль, которая полетит дальше по городу с сотнями людей, пробегавших мимо скульптуры в парке. Современное искусство находит неожиданные пути к своим адресатам даже среди повседневной городской суеты, а не только в тихих залах галерей.

Любимые образы самого Лидаговского, конечно, женские. Посвященную им выставку автор назвал «Фемины». Это прекрасные, волнующие и трогательные женщины в задумчивых, порой беззащитных позах. Многие фигуры созданы будто застывшими в полете, когда с землей их связывает лишь небольшая точка соприкосновения. А некоторые, наоборот, лишь наполовину видны над землей, будто они только что вынырнули из-под спокойной глади.

А еще скульптор расставляет по Киеву гипсовых птичек, очень похожих на настоящих. И любой, кто найдет такую арт-вещицу, запросто может забрать ее себе, если захочет. Своего рода материальный месседж от автора. С добрым юмором и изящным напоминанием о вечной миссии художника — нести красоту в мир.

Вот такой серьезный и озорной стрит-арт от Александра Лидаговского.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *