Art

Ivan Semesyuk and “Zhlob-art”

The artist, writer and musician Ivan Semesyuk is not only one of the brightest representatives, but is considered to be the founder of such artistic direction as “Zhlob-art” and the author of the same project. The essence of the project and the artistic direction is to highlight such a social phenomenon as foolishness in all …

Continue Reading
Art

Mykola Kryvenko’s Project “Some Miracles”

The Shcherbenko Art Center opened on January 31 a personal exhibition of artist Mykola Kryvenko “Some miracles”. The exposition includes canvases for more than a decade, as well as some sculptures of bronze and wood and drawings of the late eighties of the last century. Kryvenko’s works are traditionally minimalistic with a plentiful color scheme. …

Continue Reading
Art

Andriy Mentuh and his project “Man in the Images”

February 1 at the Museum of Ivan Gonchar in Kiev, the opening of the exhibition “Man in the Images” by artist Andriy Mentuh. The exhibition is represented by about twenty works of the artist written in different years. The theme of the discovery of human images is inherent in the work of Mentuh for many …

Continue Reading
Art

Sergey Khokhol and his “Zhloby” paintings

The image of a man who, thanks to his so-called “business qualities”, quickly grew rich and was at the top of the social pyramid and gained a lot of opportunities, but at the same time did not have time (or perhaps did not consider it necessary) to tighten his cultural and intellectual level to the …

Continue Reading
Art

Ivan Marchuk – the Ukrainian genius of our time

Ivan Marchuk from the generation of the 80’s. Soviet Union is known by increased dictatorship of the communist regime before its agony at the end of the 1970s, the beginning of the 1980s. The talented young artist Ivan Marchuk was forced to leave for America in those years, since he was not recognized in his …

Continue Reading
Art

Fripulla is a representative of the Soviet underground of the 70’s

Fripulya – so Ukrainian artist Fedir Tetyanich called himself. This is an artist and a philosopher. He can be called a representative of space techno-romanticism. His famous work is the biotechnosphere, the habitation of the future, which he created from the secondary raw material. The artist is one of the first well-known art performer artists. …

Continue Reading
Art

Plain landscapes of Yurko Dyachyshyn “TerraGalicia”

A photographer from Lviv Yurko Dyachyshin made a new series “TerraGalicia” in 2017. These are photographs of agricultural fields in Lviv, Ternopil, Ivano-Frankivsk regions. The photographer says that the theme of landscapes is new in his work. Smooth, calm lines of planting, large flat areas are calming. The photographer himself felt a therapeutic effect. Yurko …

Continue Reading
Art

Personal exhibition of Nazar Bilyk “Imaginary distances”

Nazar Bilyk is one of the most famous sculptors in Ukraine. His early work is related to the experiments with negative space. His most recognizable work “Rain” is situated on the Landscape Alley in Kiev. The exhibition “Imaginative distances” has been held at the Kyiv Art Gallery this month. This is the first personal exhibition …

Continue Reading
Art News

What can I draw with a ballpoint pen?

What can I draw with a ballpoint pen? The answer to this question you can find in the gallery “Karas” (Kiev) until January 22, 2018. This exhibition project is called “A4, Ballpoint / Кулькова / Шариковая ручка”. The idea is that anyone can create their own drawing on an A4 sheet, but only with a …

Continue Reading
Art

Romantic featheriness of Alexander Lidagovsky

If you saunter through Kyiv, you can meet several sculptures of Alexander Lida- govsky. They fit to the park landscape of the city. The most famous of his sculptures are female and pair figures from bonded metal sheets, which together create a three-dimensional image. Sculpture can be perceived from different sides in different ways. And …

Continue Reading

Арт

Иван Семесюк и «Жлоб-арт»

Художник, писатель и музыкант Иван Семесюк является не только одним из самых ярких представителей, но считается основателем такого художественного направления, как «Жлоб-арт» и автором одноименного проекта. Суть проекта и художественного направления состоит в освещение такого социального явления как жлобство во всех его проявлениях.  

Continue Reading
Арт

Проект Николая Кривенко «Некоторые чуда»

В Щербинка Арт Центр Возраст: 31 января открылась персональная выставка художника Николая Кривенко «Некоторые чудеса». В экспозицию вошли полотна за более чем десятилетний период, а также некоторые скульптуры из бронзы и дерева и рисунки конца восьмидесятых годов прошлого века. Работы Кривенко традиционно минималистичные со скупой цветовой гаммой. Но и здесь есть своя эволюционная. Как признается …

Continue Reading
Арт

Андрей Ментух и его проект «Человек в образах»

1 февраля в Музее Ивана Гончара в Киеве состоялось открытие выставки «Человек в образах» художника Андрея Ментуха. На выставке представлено около двадцати работ художника написанных в разные годы. Тема раскрытия образов человека присуща работам Ментуха уже много лет. Его работы узнаваемы и имеют свои характерные авторские черты. «Его полотна зовут к себе тихо и упорно, …

Continue Reading
Арт

Сергей Хохол и его «жлобские» картины

Образ человека, который благодаря своим так называемым «деловым качествам» быстро обогатилась и оказалась на вершине социальной пирамиды и получила много возможностей, но при этом не успела (а может и не считала нужным) подтянуть свой культурный и интеллектуальный уровень в соответствующий ступени, уже давно стал героем анекдотов. Но этот образ не оставил равнодушным и художника Сергея …

Continue Reading
Арт

Иван Марчук — украинский гений современности

Иван Марчук из поколения 80-х. Конец 70-х, начало 80-х годов в Советском союзе известно усилением диктатуры коммунистического режима перед его агонией. Талантливый молодой художник Иван Марчук вынужден был уехать в эти годы в Америку, поскольку на родине его не признавали. Когда ситуация поменялась, художник вернулся в Украину. Но несмотря на то, что он организовывает много …

Continue Reading
Арт

Фрипулья — представитель советского андеграунда 70-х

Фрипулья — так называл себя украинский художник Федор Тетянич. Это художник и философ. Его можно назвать представителем космического техноромантизма. Известны его работы биотехносферы, жилья будущего, которые он создавал из вторичного сырья. Художник является одним из первых известных арт-перформеров. В своих перформансах он подчеркивал, что человек свободен, она является частью космоса, частью бесконечности. В его творчестве …

Continue Reading
Арт

Равнинные пейзажи Юрка Дячишина «TerraGalicia»

Фотограф из Львова Юрко Дячишин в 2017 году сделал новую серию «TerraGalicia». Это фотографии сельскохозяйственных полей Львовской, Тернопольской, Ивано-Франковской областей. Сам фотограф говорит, что тема пейзажей новая в его творчестве. Плавные, спокойные линии посадок, большие равнинные территории действуют успокаивающе. Сам фотограф ощутил терапевтический эффект. В какой-то период Юрко нуждался в визуальной перезагрузке и стал путешествовать. …

Continue Reading
Арт

Персональная выставка Назара Билыка «Мнимые расстояния»

Назар Билык – один из самых известных скульпторов в Украине. Его ранние работы связаны с контрформой. На Пейзажной аллее в Киеве стоит его самая узнаваемая работа «Дождь». Выставка «Мнимые расстояния» проходила в Киевской картинной галерее в начале этого года. Это первая персональная выставка скульптора за последние 3 года. Недавняя поездка в Каппадокию вдохновила Назара Билыка …

Continue Reading
Арт Новости

Что можно нарисовать шариковой ручкой

Что можно нарисовать шариковой ручкой? Ответ на этот вопрос вы можете найти в галерее «Карась» (Киев) до 22 января 2018 года. Называется эта выставка-проект «A4, Ballpoint / Кулькова / Шариковая ручка». Идея состоит в том, что каждый желающий может создать свой собственный рисунок на листе формата A4, но только с помощью шариковой ручки, ничего больше. …

Continue Reading
Арт

Романтическая невесомость Александра Лидаговского

Если пройтись по Киеву, то можно встретить несколько скульптур Александра Лидаговского. Они отлично смотрятся в парковом ландшафте города. Самыми известными его скульптурами являются женские и парные фигуры из скрепленных металлических листов, которые вместе создают объемное изображение. Скульптуру можно воспринимать с разных сторон по разному. А если смотреть прямо на нее, то можно увидеть скульптуру насквозь …

Continue Reading